Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dystopian Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Question on Damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Poskin
United States
Sauk Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We just finished our second game and the question came up that if your battleship (or any ship) you have damage markers they give -1 to your AD. On the battleship I read it to understand that it is each primary that suffers the -1 AD Correct?

Now the other question and I am not sure on this on if you link your turrets togater, do you take the -1 to each turret and then half the second turret AD or do you combine the AD then subtract the damage dice?

Example the Prussian battleship has 2 damage markers and combines his two turrets together at range band 2. Is it 8+4-4 AD, or is it 8+4-2 AD?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cobcroft
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each turret has the damage reduction applied to it before you link or split fire (or just fire normally). Hull damage reductions don't apply to rockets, torpedoes and bombs of course - as explained on the fast play sheet.

The Prussian example is neither those suggested, it's
AD = 8-2 + (8-2)/2
= 9
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.