Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tribune: Primus Inter Pares» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Young Gil Jeong
South Korea
flag msg tools
Is it right that 5 cards should be placed on each field of Curia in a turn ?

Thank You

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yunjeongz wrote:
Is it right that 5 cards should be placed on each field of Curia in a turn ?


No. It depends entirely on what cards turn up.

Each field has to end up with at least 5 in value, so you get things like this:

1 4 8
1 1
5
-- -- --
7 5 8


Field 1: turn up a 1, a 1, a 5.
Field 2: turn up a 4, then a 1.
Field 3: turn up an 8, stop.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasta Batman
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
No. From here:
Quote:

IV. Curia (cards are placed face-up on each of the 3 spaces until the total value of the cards in the area reaches 5. Exception: If a leader is placed, no additional cards are placed on this area.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Young Gil Jeong
South Korea
flag msg tools
Thank You!!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.