Beorne
Italy
Forli'
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam Gadahn played by US: "Play if 1st card of jihadist Action Phase and a cell is available" . What does this mean in the middle of an US phase? Is this playable by Jihadist?

Another very simple question .. can Jihadist play the last single card or should discard it? The rules say he plays two cards a turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Sy
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My reading of it is if it's played by the US, then the event is unplayable since the precondition is "Play IF FIRST CARD OF JIHADIST ACTION PHASE" and clearly it is not the Jihadist action phase.

I think only the US player can keep, play or discard his last card. The Jihadist player has to play all his cards.

But I could be wrong...

Can we get the experts in here? Joel? Volko?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John, correct on both. Thanks, vfr
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beorne
Italy
Forli'
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the Jihadist player can play a single card instead of two if it is the last?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Beorne wrote:
So the Jihadist player can play a single card instead of two if it is the last?


Edit - just re-read what you asked. Yes, if the Jihadist has an odd number of cards, and only has one card on her last action phase, she can play the single card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Phelps
United States
Canal Fulton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheCat wrote:
Beorne wrote:
So the Jihadist player can play a single card instead of two if it is the last?


No, that's the exact opposite of what was said. The Jihadist may neither hold nor discard a card. The Jihadist must play all cards.


Right, but he's saying if he only has one card, can he play it. And the answer is yes.

Same goes for the US player BTW. He is not forced to hold or discard if he only has one card left, he can play it.

Edit - you fixed your response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
So the Jihadist player can play a single card instead of two if it is the last?


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.