Together, we are the United Nations
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
In other words, is the marker on the religious struggle card shifted 5 spaces down resulting in a loss of VP's for Protestants? If so, then do VP's for the Papacy increase?
Yes and yes. Rules paragraph 12.4, seventh bullet.
Another question with regard to protestant control, slightly off subject. What happens if the Protestants control less than 12 spaces by the time Schmalkaldic League must be played? Does it take effect anyway? This is probably pretty rare, but was wondering in case it happens.
Yes. Card text: If 12 or more spaces are currently under Protestant religious influence or this is the Winter Phase of Turn 4...