Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unrest and religious influence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Kuehler
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Please help me clarify this:

Peasant Wars in Germany create 5 unrest. All 5 spaces are under protestant religious influence. When these markers are placed, do the Protestants technically lose control of them? In other words, is the marker on the religious struggle card shifted 5 spaces down resulting in a loss of VP's for Protestants? If so, then do VP's for the Papacy increase?

I understand these spots are counted with regard to the Schmalkaldic League.

Another question with regard to protestant control, slightly off subject. What happens if the Protestants control less than 12 spaces by the time Schmalkaldic League must be played? Does it take effect anyway? This is probably pretty rare, but was wondering in case it happens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Joek wrote:
In other words, is the marker on the religious struggle card shifted 5 spaces down resulting in a loss of VP's for Protestants? If so, then do VP's for the Papacy increase?


Yes and yes. Rules paragraph 12.4, seventh bullet.

Joek wrote:
Another question with regard to protestant control, slightly off subject. What happens if the Protestants control less than 12 spaces by the time Schmalkaldic League must be played? Does it take effect anyway? This is probably pretty rare, but was wondering in case it happens.


Yes. Card text: If 12 or more spaces are currently under Protestant religious influence or this is the Winter Phase of Turn 4...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Joek wrote:
Peasant Wars in Germany create 5 unrest. All 5 spaces are under protestant religious influence. When these markers are placed, do the Protestants technically lose control of them?


These spaces do not count as Reformed, but the political control does not change.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.