Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Metzler
United States
Glendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
"Are you pondering what I'm pondering Pinky?"
badge
"Wuhhh... I think so, Brain, but if a ham can operate a radio, why can't a pig set a VCR?"
mbmbmbmbmb
dmillwillkill wrote:
After all of the Mayday shenanigans that have recently come up I dont think I'd like to purchase one of their boards anymore. I'm interested in a Hilinski board but it would take them a while before they could start working on one for me. What can anyone tell me about Mr. Crokinole or Muzzies boards?

I have no experience with Mr. Crokinole, but with Muzzies I can tell you that they produce VERY high quality traditional AND tournament boards. They come with the standard discs, and can usually get you a board shipped within a week or two from my experience. The pegs are metal, the surface is smooth and flawless, and all in all they are VERY VERY good....I'm very satisfied.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
My suggestion: go for the best. I haven't seen anything that beats a Hilinski, and it's worth both the cost and the wait.

Just my 2 cents.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Kruger
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I may be speaking out of school, but I believe the Mr. Crokinole Tournament boards are better quality than the Hilinski boards. Hilinski appears to specialize in decent boards with customized art, while Mr. Crokinole specializes in top quality, tournament boards designed for play.

I purchased a 9/10 scale board from Mr. Crokinole for budgetary reasons (Tavistock); however, it uses the same construction, and I thought it would be sufficient for the family and me to learn the game. I had never played crokinole before this purchase, but I was confident I would like it based on other dexterity games that I really enjoy.

Either way, you cannot go wrong as there are enough fans that rave about all three vendors.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls