Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Crusade» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heavy Weapons and Dreadnought rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mikael Brodu
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you deal with a weapon like the Missile Launcher, which deal damage over an area, when it hits the dreadnought, which takes 4 squares?
Does it take damage for each of its 4 squares that are in the area of effect? Each square separately? or the total of the damage at once? Or does it count as a single square, no matter how big the miniature's base is?
What about the Plasma Gun which traverses 2 squares occupied by the Dreadnought?

Thanks!

Mike
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dale
Australia
Moggill
Queensland
flag msg tools
designer
Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn
badge
When will the die stop rolling? What face finishes showing?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The dreadnaught only takes a single hit from any weapon.

For a missile launcher, it wouldn't matter anyway, since a single red dice cannot harm a dreadnaught


- Pauli
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.