Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fresco» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Leonardo join the bishop when one of the human players clears a fresco? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vince Lupo
United States
ALEXANDRIA
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Leonardo join the bishop when one of the human players clears a fresco?


For example. Leonardo is in the corner of the board. I just cleared the center tile and therefore moved the bishop. Does Leonardo join the bishop in the center of the board? I'm inclined to say no.




Also, question 2. When Leonardo doesn't have any tiles around him, does he literally find the cheapest fresco out of the 25 and jump to it? Or does he have to look only in vertical or horizontal lines?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Leonardo is a "third player". He only moves on his turn.

The rules specifically say he jumps to the cheapest. If there are ties for the cheapest, current player chooses between them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vince Lupo
United States
ALEXANDRIA
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
UnknownParkerBrother wrote:
No, Leonardo is a "third player". He only moves on his turn.

The rules specifically say he jumps to the cheapest. If there are ties for the cheapest, current player chooses between them.



Still confused on question 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Chipman
United States
Zephyrhills
Florida
flag msg tools
The answers to both of your questions can be found in the following thread:
2-Player Leonardo movement when in painting Fresco phase

Specifically, for question 2, if there are no tiles orthogonally adjacent to Leonardo, he is moved to the cheapest tile remaining on the board. If there is a tie for cheapest, the active player chooses which tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.