David
United Kingdom
Warwick
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
mbmb
I had a situation playing Hydaspes where the Companion Cavalry were attacked by the elephants. Two swords were rolled; do we ignore the first, hit with the second and throw a rerole for the second only? Or ignore the hit from one but rerole both? I'm guessing the first example.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
my eye
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stickyman wrote:
I had a situation playing Hydaspes where the Companion Cavalry were attacked by the elephants. Two swords were rolled; do we ignore the first, hit with the second and throw a rerole for the second only? Or ignore the hit from one but rerole both? I'm guessing the first example.

I remember a discussion about this on the main forum. Short answer is that you ignore the first, apply the second and re-roll only swords that are hits (which would be your first example).

Edit:
Here's a thread that covers it:
Ignoring sword: a double question
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
United Kingdom
Warwick
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
mbmb
I see it, thanks Eric
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.