Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nuns on the Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
The rules don't state this, and although it seems trivial, it became an issue recently:

When you discard a blessing card, is it shown to the "other side" or not?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Arnold
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It probably doesn't matter....I mean if you discard a card you can show everyone what card you used. The only one where it matters is the false sound, but that gets revealed the round after you use it anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course it's shown. If you move an extra dot, the guard(s) should know this. And the others are almost too obvious to mention. Adding to/subtracting from the roll or rerolling without showing you have the blessing? Come on :) Everyone get's to see what blessing you use when you use it. Even false noise, it's just discarded one round later for the novice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Mucchiello
United States
Edison
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
We always play that you just note on your turn sheet when you use the blessing so the guards don't know whether a blessing is being used or not. Not sure what the rules say about this. At the end, only one line of your movement sheet can have a B next to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.