Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Up Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing terrain on R0 opponent's group during game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pascal TOUPY
France
talence
Aquitaine
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

is it possible to place a marsh on an opponent's group which is at R0 during the game (not in the initial terrain placement phase)?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can place any terrain you like on a moving group.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once play has begun, you can only play terrain on an opponent's group if you discard it on a moving group. So if that group at R0 is not moving, you can't hit them with Marsh.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Irving
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bonzillou wrote:


is it possible to place a marsh on an opponent's group which is at R0 during the game (not in the initial terrain placement phase)?


Except at the beginning of the game, during initial terrain placement, NO terrain card be placed on ANY group, friend or foe, unless that group has a Movement card previously played on it. (BTW, There can pinned men in moving group.) Range makes no difference.

(Wire and Smoke are NOT terrain cards--they modify existing terrain cards and thus can be played on non-moving groups.)

BTW, playing any card on your opponent: Terrain, Wire, Smoke (though this requires a US or German AFV with ordnance effect of 4+) or Sniper is accomplished with a discard.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal TOUPY
France
talence
Aquitaine
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thank you all for your quick answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.