GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,435 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Zombies!!!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Helicopter rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
EnderWizard
United States
Niskayuna
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Allow me to detail a real world example:

- Helicopter Pad is placed
- One zombie for each of the 9 squares is placed (one per square)
- Shotgun Guy moves onto first square, fights zombie, and wins
- Shotgun Guy still has one movement remaining and moves onto center square
- Shotgun Guy fights zombie in center square - loses first round of dice rolling (e.g., loses one life) but ultimately wins

Question: is that it? Does the player controlling that Shotgun Guy now win? We had a few questions but really they all boiled down to this: at what point during a player's turn is the Shotgun Guy in the center/helicopter space of the pad considered to have won? Did we do it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teh Slipperboy
United States
Allen Park
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
You did it right. Standing in the center square with no zombies to fight is when you win.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
János Mucsi
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it allowed during the "zombie move" turn to move new zombies from the neighbour tiles to prevent an easy win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teh Slipperboy
United States
Allen Park
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mucsijanos wrote:
Is it allowed during the "zombie move" turn to move new zombies from the neighbour tiles to prevent an easy win?


Allowed and typically encouraged, so yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.