GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,612 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster type? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Akiyuki Iimuro
Japan
Kyoto
Kyoto
flag msg tools
When I use Slynn LV1~2 or Gholen LV3,
are two monsters below treated as same type?

1) "Abyssal" and "" Abyssal Thunderspawn"
2) "Dragon Red" and "Dragon Black"
3) "Evil Druid Humanoid" and ""Evil Druid Familiar"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
akatsuki3 wrote:
When I use Slynn LV1~2 or Gholen LV3,
are two monsters below treated as same type?

1) "Abyssal" and "" Abyssal Thunderspawn"
2) "Dragon Red" and "Dragon Black"
3) "Evil Druid Humanoid" and ""Evil Druid Familiar"


Yes, the traits bar text must match exactly. Someone from AEG posted that response here on BGG, but I'll have to link to it if I can find it.

Note below.....
Q: For the purposes of the Gohlen Hunter, is the Unholy Guardian (Guardian - Doomknight) the same as the Death Sentinel and Dark Champion (Doomknight - Guardian)?
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/6134870#6134870
A: (Brent, AEG, by user AEGBrent) Yes. As to the order of the traits, that's one of those things which at that point had not been codified in our style guide - and with many people touching it, the result unfortunately showed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.