Okay, so here is another question regarding the War in Europe: are Commonwealth reinforcements delayed if the WiE is at level 1 or more? In section 9.21, it says that "all Allied reinforcements for this turn are placed in the delay box". However, on the WiE track itself on the game board, it says that "US reinforcements are delayed".
I never noticed the discrepancy. Typically the rulebook trumps the map. I have been going with the rulebook version which has ALL Allied units being delayed, except as per 9.23.