GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,865 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » General

Subject: AoU vs MotD rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Farley
United States
Glendale
UNITED STATES
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys,

I'm new to W:I and although I love the game I feel I need to get more out of it.

I'm a international college student with very little cash on me, if this was not the case I would be picking up all expansions and battlepacks without hesitation.

Now, for someone who is looking to get more bang for his buck, would you recommend me to buy the AoU expansion to get the elf decks? or should I instead wait for that to be reprinted at a later date with the 3x card system and just get MotD for the time being?

I'm not too fussed about getting new decks just want to expand on my experience in W:I without having to buy multiple copies of the same box.

Thanks in advance!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schafer
United States
Prior Lake
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds to me like you've already made your decision on MotD.

I would tell you to get AoU because having a complete base set for six factions is more important to me than having two neutral armies -- which, in my opinion should have been set as factions in their own right with their own capital boards -- but that's just me.

If, as you said, it's more important to you to not have to buy multiples than to get new decks, than MotD is the better choice.

Incidentally though, I don't think you really need to have 3 of each card, not unless you plan to be a competitive tournament player.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ruvion .
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb