GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,281 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: At point are cards discarded? Mausoleum and Gardens - B rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought you would say that the cards are discarded before you play your 6th card, because I know with the Mausoleum you can build the other card you don't play.

But when you build the middle part of the B side of Gardens with your 6th card, you can also play your 7th card, instead of discarding?...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Johnson
msg tools
mb
aldaryn wrote:

But when you build the middle part of the B side of Gardens with your 6th card, you can also play your 7th card, instead of discarding?...


Yes, it specifically say this in the rulebook.

"If the second stage of the Wonder is not built, the Babylon player
can then build it on their sixth turn and then play the seventh card instead
of discarding it."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.