Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about to hit bonuses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jared brown
msg tools
Microbadge: 5 Year Geek Veteran
So if one was foolish enough to send inf from Baden to Metz would the hit bonuses from the Maginot Line (2) stack with the river crossing (1) to add up to a +3 to hit against inf? I think they would, but my current opponent (who is France) doesn't think they do. I am assuming he thinks this will help me more later on in the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Karlsson
Sweden
Linköping
Östergötland
flag msg tools
Microbadge: #F5F5FF fanMicrobadge: Grammar PoliceMicrobadge: Budget: Games first, food optional.Microbadge: It's not whether you win or lose, it's how you play the game.Microbadge: Dice Love Me
Yes, hit bonuses stack. (I seem to recall that there are one or two exceptions where they don't, but river + fortifications isn't one of them.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mirko Valmori
Italy
Faenza
RA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: VentoNuovo Games fanMicrobadge: This War of Mine fanMicrobadge: Game Group OrganizerMicrobadge: I backed Kingdom Death: Monster on KickstarterMicrobadge: Empire of the Sun fan
Bonus stack with exception of Amphibious & Airborne assault!

Maginot Line, is considered wrecked, once France surrendered: it's useless for the Germans.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls