Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tide of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do units block LOS or field of fire? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Senn
United States
Fort Lauderdale
Florida
flag msg tools
Microbadge: Runebound (3rd Edition) fanMicrobadge: Lock 'n Load fanMicrobadge: Company of Heroes fanMicrobadge: Gloomhaven fanMicrobadge: Band of Brothers fan
Lets say in hex 1 i got an MG, in hex 2 i got allied riflemen, in hex 3 nothing, in hex 4 bad guys, and hex 5 i got more bad guys.

Can the MG in hex 1 have LOS and able to fire on the guys on hex 5 only?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiannis Avramandis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Rules Addict - I read rules before I go to bedMicrobadge: Combat Commander: Europe fanMicrobadge: Up Front fanMicrobadge: Ancient History fanMicrobadge: GMT fan
Yes it can. There is no blocking from units friendly or enemy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cc the calm
Austria
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: I am related to Monkeys!Microbadge: Battlefield series fanMicrobadge: Hiking fanMicrobadge: ScienceBlogs fanMicrobadge: I smell new games!
i agree. there is no problem with that

just imagine a hex beeing about 50x50 meters (roughly). you could easily shoot through such an area and dont hit your comrades

best
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Robo Rally fanMicrobadge: Thames & Kosmos "Legends of Andor" Contest participantMicrobadge: IELLO "World of Yo-Ho" Contest participantMicrobadge: I have a raygun, ZAP!Microbadge: Moroz Publishing “Swords and Bagpipes” Contest participant
Grove123 wrote:
Lets say in hex 1 i got an MG, in hex 2 i got allied riflemen, in hex 3 nothing, in hex 4 bad guys, and hex 5 i got more bad guys.

Can the MG in hex 1 have LOS and able to fire on the guys on hex 5 only?
Please see the RCD:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/55401/rules-clarificat...

You will find the answer on page five:
Q: Can I shoot through my own units to hit a hex behind it?
A: Yes. Units do not block line of sight or impede firing. For ground scale, hexes are so much bigger than what the unit(s) can physically occupy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls