GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,612 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nothing Gained But Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Preemption attempts [4.4.2] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Pielaszkiewicz
Poland
Słupsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good Day!

While again analysing rules I'm little confused with one matter...

What is the limit of preemption attempts during single activation/continuation of one (not by-passed) leader. As per [4.4.2] "If one leader fails a preemption attempt, the player owning that leader may attempt to preempt the same activation with another leader"

Does it mean - TWO POSSIBLE PREEMPTION ATTEMPTS PER ONE LEADER'S ACTIVATION/CONTINUATION?

For "preemption a preemption" is clear, as far only the by-passed leader may attempt to preempt a successful continuation after he's been preempted.

Brgds!!
Michal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your opponents wing is about to activate(or got a continuation) you can try to preempt it with one of your wings. If this fail you mark your WC with a "No Continue" marker, and you may then try with another leader and so on, until you succeed or you have attempted once with all your WCs.

I hope this is clearer.

Brian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Jason Raynovich
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow. I never realized this! I thought it was one preemption attempt allowed! Too many rules sets to remember.

William
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Pielaszkiewicz
Poland
Słupsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Brian!

So it means that there's unlimited preemption attempts. OK - now clear.
This makes some difference

Regards!
Michal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad I could help Michal

Its only unlimited if you have an unlimited number of wings - and that usually makes for very long and unbalanced scenarios

I hope you are enjoying the game!

Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.