I would do all the things I have ever dreamed of doing. I would love to become a professional whistler.I'm pretty amazing at it now, but I wanna get, like, even better. Make my living out of it.
Bffffttt, Pffffttt, Buuuuurtt........
From the FAQ:
Q: I place a hotel next to a Power Station. Power Station says "Tile Instructions cannot move or otherwise affect this tile and adjacent tiles or tokens attached to any of these tiles." Three guesses as to where I am going wit this and the first two don't count. Hotel says "Players without tokens on this Hotel may place a token here instead of placing a tile."
A: My take is that adding tokens does not affect the tile itself, or tokens already there. Flipping the tile, moving it, removing tokens - all of those are clearly verboten. Since adding tokens doesn't actually affect stuff already there, I don't see an issue with others taking permanent residency.