Tartan Grizzly Productions
I know, this isn't the sort of game that needs a whole lot of rules minutia, but I did have one question crop up in our first play of this:
The Table Card "I'm Getting A [color] Present Before Any Of You!" says "No one may get a [color] present before you." Obviously, this includes playing Present Cards to take a present of that color from the pool, but does this also include trading? If I have the blue presents locked, can players trade three small blues for a medium blue, or does that count as "getting a blue present"?
We played it that the table card only restricted the acquisition of new presents, not the upgrading of existing ones, but perhaps the card is meant to be more restrictive.
from Jim Ward,
The intent of the table card is to restrict all other players from doing anything with the color present. If no one can get a blue present then it is necessary to give the table card owner a blue present before anything blue can happen. However, a player can play a blue card and give that present to the table card owner.