$30.00
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
http://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Hellenes_FAQ

The table of contents looks like:
Table of Contents

* Official Aids
* INTRODUCTION
o "friendly"
o The Player Turn
o Combat Phase (6.0)
* 1.0 THE MAP
* 2.0 THE BLOCKS
o 2.27
o 2.3 Garrisons
* 3.0 THE CARDS
o 3.1 Events
+ Revolt
+ Helot Uprising
+ Plague Strikes
+ Plague Returns
+ Treachery
+ Leader Ostracized
+ Hunger
+ Leaders
o 3.12 Revolts
+ Tax Revolts
o 4.0 ACTIONS
+ 4.2 Building
# 4.22 Recruits
# Barbarians
# Aeolean rebels
# 4.23 Detached Garrisons
+ 5.0 MOVEMENT
# 5.1 Land Movement
# 5.2 Sea Movement
* 5.21 Sea Transport
* 5.22 DeepSea Crossing
# 5.4 Engaging
* 5.41 Group Uncoordination
# 5.5 Pillaging
* "The entire besieging Group"
* "adjacent area containing no enemy blocks"
* "Pillaging is a type of movement"
* "Can't pillage own cities"
# 6.0 COMBAT

currently - each successive chapter 2.0, 3.0, 4.0, etc is incorrectly getting indented further and further right.

I think this used to work fine (unless I never noticed before!), so I suspect something was recently changed and broke it (perhaps related to the recent change mentioned in http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/646830/nowiki-no-workie ?)

UPDATE: I saw a little bit of bogus formatting and fixed that, but still see indenting starting at chapter 4.0, not sure why.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mb
russ wrote:
http://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Hellenes_FAQ

The table of contents looks like:
Table of Contents

* Official Aids
* INTRODUCTION
o "friendly"
o The Player Turn
o Combat Phase (6.0)
* 1.0 THE MAP
* 2.0 THE BLOCKS
o 2.27
o 2.3 Garrisons
* 3.0 THE CARDS
o 3.1 Events
+ Revolt
+ Helot Uprising
+ Plague Strikes
+ Plague Returns
+ Treachery
+ Leader Ostracized
+ Hunger
+ Leaders
o 3.12 Revolts
+ Tax Revolts
o 4.0 ACTIONS
+ 4.2 Building
# 4.22 Recruits
# Barbarians
# Aeolean rebels
# 4.23 Detached Garrisons
+ 5.0 MOVEMENT
# 5.1 Land Movement
# 5.2 Sea Movement
* 5.21 Sea Transport
* 5.22 DeepSea Crossing
# 5.4 Engaging
* 5.41 Group Uncoordination
# 5.5 Pillaging
* "The entire besieging Group"
* "adjacent area containing no enemy blocks"
* "Pillaging is a type of movement"
* "Can't pillage own cities"
# 6.0 COMBAT
"I 'dub' thee: "Waterfall of TEXT"!" and on that *note*: "ROLL & MOVE out the 'barrels'!..." cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Alden
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
admin
Aldie's Full of Love!
mbmbmbmbmb
not related to nowiki - but something else. Thanks for the bug, we'll look into it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I've managed to isolate the bug in a very simple snippet of wiki code:

toc

== 3.0 THE CARDS ==

=== 3.12 Revolts ===

==== Tax Revolts ====

== 4.0 ACTIONS ==

=== 4.2 Building ===

==== 4.22 Recruits ====



That produces the erroneous 'waterfall' indenting:

Table of Contents

* 3.0 THE CARDS
o 3.12 Revolts
+ Tax Revolts
o 4.0 ACTIONS
+ 4.2 Building
# 4.22 Recruits


If the 4-equal-sign ==== Tax Revolts ==== is removed, then the formatting works as expected:

Table of Contents

* 3.0 THE CARDS
o 3.12 Revolts
* 4.0 ACTIONS
o 4.2 Building
+ 4.22 Recruits


So it seems the problem is somehow related to ==== deep nesting ==== screwing up the following indent levels...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Alden
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
admin
Aldie's Full of Love!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Russ - should be easy to track down now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Ed
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Almost 6 years later, this wiki TOC bug is still unfixed, apparently.

Here's an example in the wild:
https://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Legendary_Marvel_FAQ

The "FAQ" level 2 header should have the same indent as the "Errata" level 2 header. Instead, it has level 3 indentation. This is caused by the presence of level 4 headers prior to the "FAQ" level 2 header. If you remove those level 4 headers, the TOC indentation is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.