Steve Herron
United States
Johnson City
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Never play block wargames with a dentist, they have those little mirrors to peek behind the block.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a confederate army controls a northern resource region the union player recieves a -1 to the union war effort. If the union player takes it back would the -1 be cancelled?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Re: Union resource region and VP question
Yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Re: Union resource region and VP question
And to be clear we're talking about War Effort, not Victory Point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Herron
United States
Johnson City
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Never play block wargames with a dentist, they have those little mirrors to peek behind the block.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Renaud Verlaque wrote:
And to be clear we're talking about War Effort, not Victory Point.


I changed my subject to clarify the question. Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
also note that it is -1 for any number of Union regions, not per. So as long as at least one region remains CSA-controlled, the -1 applies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Derderian
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
That does not seem correct.

The rules and chart say per confederate union resource. Washington is -2 and each union resource center should be -1.

After all, if the confederates are occupying 3 major cities, then you would think they could recruit less, etc.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I would have to agree with Robert and go against the designer on this one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Yeah, yeah, shoot me again. Faulty memory redux. It's pretty clear in the rules "-1 per Confederate-controlled Union resource region other than Washington"...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.