Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dummy stacks and concealment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blue Tiger
Australia
flag msg tools
Looking for some clarity:

1) If a dummy stack is fired upon and passes any tc/mc results does it stay concealed?

2) if a concealed unit is fired upon and passes any tc/mc result does it lose concealment? I thought that such units lose concealment.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. R. Tracy
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:

1) If a dummy stack is fired upon and passes any tc/mc results does it stay concealed?


The TC/MC result on the IFT is enough in and of itself to eliminate the dummy stack.

Quote:

2) if a concealed unit is fired upon and passes any tc/mc result does it lose concealment? I thought that such units lose concealment.


As above, the TC/MC result will result in loss of Concealment before you roll for the TC/MC itself.

JR
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Scientist Philip von Doomula
United States
Orono
ME
flag msg tools
"I'm a leaf on the wind. Watch how I soar."
badge
I got in everyone's hostile little face. Yes, these are wooden cubes from boardgaming. Yes, I'm comfortable with that. I am enlightened.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Duplicate post is duplicate... shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Roundhill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Quarashi wrote:
Duplicate post is duplicate... shake


Duplicate post is dummy stack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damn! I always fall for this ruse!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is cowering.

Except if the OP is a leader or is British.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.