Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Closing Gates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Hannam
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you're closing a gate and you are doing a fight check or a lore check that would be different than doing a combat check correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Anderson
United States
Moorhead
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jumbojohn69 wrote:
When you're closing a gate and you are doing a fight check or a lore check that would be different than doing a combat check correct?
Correct. A combat check is a type of fight check (so any fight check bonuses also apply to combat checks). But the reverse is not true. Any bonuses you get to combat checks (typically from weapons) do not apply to fight checks.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Yes, It basically the "not every rectangle is a square, but every square is a rectangle"-thing.
Just like every sneak check is a stealth check (but not vice versa) and every spellcasting check is a lore check (but not vice versa).
Everything applying to the general type applied to the specific type as well, but not the other way around.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.