A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: What to get? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Sparrow
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
i have been playing agot for about 5 months now. my favorite house is stark by far, but baratheon is good with me as well. my playing partenr has the entire first expansion set and almost all of the second. i need to catch up, but i am not sure which route to go to upgrade my deck. i only have the starter set. should i go with a big expansion (kings of the north) to boost up the starks or the chapter packs?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ach
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you don't have a second core set, that would be a good way to go. The Stark expansion is great and has a lot in it. If you just want to play Stark, that's the best route to start. You can always go back and fill in from chapter packs later.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Sparrow
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
thanks for the advice. another question. bran stark seems to be a pretty useless character. i dont quite understand the his ability. it says kneel him to change plot cards. how would that help? do i get extra income or anything by making this action?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ach
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You only count income once during Marshalling using whatever plot is active at the start of your Marshalling phase.

Bran's ability is helpful for the "when revealed" text of a plot card. For example, many find him useful with the City plots. http://agot.dbler.com/?view=dsearch&textsearch=city&frt=0&rV...
But I'm sure there are other combinations you could think of that would be interesting.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Sparrow
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
awesome, that does make a lot more sense.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Sparrow
United States
Florida