Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shards of the Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arborec and shock troops. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fedor Syagin
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know we already have tons of questions about arborec but here is another one.
If you are playing with shock troop option and 10 is rolled in combat.

1.) Is creation of shock troop optional?
2.) If arborec get shock troops - are they still able to build or only regular gf can do it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
garfielder wrote:
I know we already have tons of questions about arborec but here is another one.
If you are playing with shock troop option and 10 is rolled in combat.

1.) Is creation of shock troop optional?
2.) If arborec get shock troops - are they still able to build or only regular gf can do it?

I'm not sure with #1 why you'd not want to.

But with #2, the rules specifically say ST's are treated like GFs for all purposes, so I don't see why they couldn't build.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fedor Syagin
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
garfielder wrote:
I know we already have tons of questions about arborec but here is another one.
If you are playing with shock troop option and 10 is rolled in combat.

1.) Is creation of shock troop optional?
2.) If arborec get shock troops - are they still able to build or only regular gf can do it?

I'm not sure with #1 why you'd not want to.

But with #2, the rules specifically say ST's are treated like GFs for all purposes, so I don't see why they couldn't build.


You might not want to in case if the answer for the question number 2 is no and you need that build capacity

If answer is yes - then it makes 2 great planets for arborec instead of 1. One that gives 2 GF using refresh and the other gives 2 Shock Troops using refresh.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.