Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings Trading Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Ruling Ring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the ring-bearer wear The One Ring - The Ruling Ring [Response: If bearer is about to take a wound in a skirmish, he wears The One Ring until the regroup phase. While wearing The One Ring, each time the Ring-bearer is about to take a wound during a skirmish, add a burden instead.] during a skirmish that is not involving himself (maybe to absorb threats) ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

"A skirmish phase ends after all actions triggered by winning or losing that skirmish have resolved. At this point, characters who were involved in that skirmish are no longer assigned." Comprehensive Rules 4.0

Therefore, distribution of threat wounds is still part of a skirmish (it hasn't fully resolved yet), so the text from The Ruling Ring applies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, I was unsure

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.