Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cargo Noir» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Game = Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Toderas
Germany
Düsseldorf
Deutschland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Let me start with this : We play games like Agricola, Runewars, Starwars, or TTA but when we got this game, we read the rules, and got utterly confused.

Really.

So I need to ask for help.

So how we played one round.

A= Player1
B= Player2
C= Player3
D= Player4

A has the ship. He places the ships.
B comes, places the ships.
So does C and then D.

Then A resolves his ships.
Then B.
Then C and then D.

Then A sells his cargo.
Then B.
Then comes C and then D.

New round starts with B.

It's wrong. I know. But then what, A should make the 3 steps, then B 3 steps then C and so on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Toderas
Germany
Düsseldorf
Deutschland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Ohh let me add to that.

Turn : A puts ship in PORT with 2 coins. B puts ship with 3 coins in the PORT.

Can A outbid him in the same round? No. I mean A can outbid him when the next "Send out ships" round comes, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Lee
United States
East Meadow
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Starting on turn 2, A does all three actions, then B then C then D then the turn marker is moved to turn 3 and A does all three actions.

From your second post, what happens is that at the end of turn 2, A has 2 coins on a port and B has 3 coins. At the start of the next turn, A has to either raise the bid or concede to B before B's turn goes.

Does that help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Personally, I think the way they explained the rules here was a big mess, talking about exceptions, and don't do this on turn 1, blah blah.

Every single turn is this:

A resolves his ships.
A sells his cargo if he wishes.
A places ships with money on the bord.

B resolves his ships.
B sells his cargo.
B places the ships.

And so on.

On turn 1, the turn simply goes quickly, because you'll not have some things: "1) I resolve my ships on the board. I have no ships. 2) I sell any cargo if I wish. I have no cargo. 3) I place my ships and money. Right, I have ships and money, I place them here and there."
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Toderas
Germany
Düsseldorf
Deutschland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both for clarifying the rules for us!

Gonna play it right now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.