Scott Yost
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Greenskins Invade" says
Spoiler (click to reveal)
While this old world card remains in play, each player battling in a region containing an Event token may roll only one battle die, in total, per battle phase


Can Rampage get around this by causing a battle in the summoning phase? The strict text on the event implies that it only works during the battle phase, but it also says "per battle phase" which seems to imply that it really wants to effect each battle, not each "battle phase". (because you can roll one die per region that you're in, not just one die per entire battle phase)

edit: fixed card text
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toni L
Croatia
Split
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're taking things out of context here. It says "... per battle phase" - since Rampage let's you do battle outside battle phase (during summoning), I'd rule that Greenskins Invade! doesn't affect battle dice during Rampage resolution.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Yost
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"... one battle die, in total, per battle phase" is a really weird phrasing. It must mean per battle phase per affected region.

This FFG answer clarifies the meaning http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/621300/greenskins-invade..., but in the clarification, the employee describes the effect as
Quote:
In each region containing an Event token, each player who rolls battle dice may only roll a maximum of one battle die, in total.
and in that meaning, it would absolutely affect rampage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.