Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Colossal Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Visible cards/Stalemate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are all the cards in the discard pile considered to be visible? Or just the one on top? Or none of them?

(I own the FFG version of this.)

Also, the deck must have run out for a stalemate to be called, correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michail Giannis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Just the one on top. (Like you can't see what is under a combat card)

2. If the deck runs out of card the game is over immediately..... this can cause more creatures to be alive at the end (i mean more than 3)
Quote:
If you draw the last card from the draw deck, the game ends immediately. Do not
check to see if a creature is eliminated this turn. This is the only way the game can
end with more than three creatures remaining.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Snappy Dan
United States
Wesley Chapel
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MountainRoot wrote:
2. If the deck runs out of card the game is over immediately..... this can cause more creatures to be alive at the end (i mean more than 3)

Or, you can choose to play with the Official Optional Rules regarding stalemates. The choice is yours!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I am talking about the Official Optional Rules of course. Does the deck have to run out for a stalemate to be called?

Thanks for the answers guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.