Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Torres» Forums » Rules

Subject: Up and through allowed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

Unspecified
msg tools
We're just learning Torres, and we're struggling a bit with the movement rules, which seem rather under-clarified in the rulebook. Our question at the moment is, can a knight ascend from the ground into a 2nd floor door for the purpose of coming out on top of a joined first floor castle piece? Perhaps this crude illustration will clarify what I mean:

X ? X O
O X X ==> X X
-------- --------


This is a sideways view, with X used for castle pieces and O used for a knight. The ----- is the playing board level.

We're thinking this might be legal for 2 action points, one for the ascension and one for the pass through the castle, but...maybe not.

Thanks for any clarifications.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Murphy
Australia
Pyrmont
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Knights either move up onto a platform on which they can stand, or they enter a door on their current level.

However in your example above the knight can first walk through the castle on the ground floor to the other side for 1AP and then jump onto the now-adjacent 1-story higher block for a second.

B>
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.