Australia
CURRAMBINE
W.A.
flag msg tools
14,100+ Profile Views and counting!
badge
Want Geekgold? Visit my profile!
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay so it's my first time stepping into the depths of the forums here so please be gentle on me (or give me a safe word ninja)

Anywho, it's not that I've grown tired of the Collectible Miniature Games & Collectible Card Games that are currently out there I'm just looking for some "themed" games that don't require me to continuously buy blind boosters. Even more ideally just require me to buy a core set and begin the fun!

In order of preferences I'd have to say that I find my genres to be prefenced as;

Horror > Cyberpunk > Fantasy > Steampunk > Sci-Fi

with any of the above being great and am looking for games that are either boardgame or card-based. Play time would preferably last at least 30 minutes and last anywhere up to 6 hours per game (pretty flexible) and not require too much prior knowledge of lore surrounding the game to understand the concepts being used.

To alleviate suggestions of games that I'm already in the process of ordering/purchasing there is no need to mention "Call of Cthulhu LCG", "ANIMA: Shadow of Omega", "Resident Evil Deck Building Game" or "Space Hulk: Death Angel" or obviously any of the few games listed in my profile as "owned".

Bonus points for suggestions involving Zombies, Vampires or other undead-ites Also games that have expansions are a bonus too, but not necessary.

Thank you all in advance for your time & response!

*EDIT: Created a Geeklist to help manage the games mentioned in this thread Non-Collectible Horror/Fantasy/Steampunk/Cyberpunk/Sci-Fi Games. Credit has been given for each and every entry
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Dordas
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Blue Moon
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian McCormick
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Tasteless Brute
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm, a tall order, but I'm sure that BGG can help.