Ad Astra» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about build action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe JoneS
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Hi,

I am new to this game, and I really love the theme.

"To the Stars! Find the answer for Life, Universe and everything"

That alien card is really one of me favorite, haha~

^_^

OK, let's cut the crap then. I would like to ask a question about build action

The rules in english says:

"When a build card is revealed, the owner of the card may build any number of items (colonies, factories, starships, or terraformers).

Then, proceeding clockwise around the table, the other players may build one item each."

So the player of build card owner can :

A) build 2 or more colonies, 2 or more factories, 2 or more starships, and 2 or more terraformers (provide that he has enough resource, enough planets to build, still have enough tokens avaiable in his supply... etc)

Or

B) he can build max 1 colony,1 factory,1 starship, and 1 terraformer, which totally maxium 4 items ?

I think the A) is correct. Am I right ?

Besides, the player who is not the build card owner can:
C) build one item of these four items, colony or factory or starship or terraformer .

or

D) build one item each of those four items, which means he can build 4 items maxium.

The correct one should be C), am I right ??

Although the answer seems obvious and make more sense, but there is player in my play group who just argued with me on the wording "build one item each" in the rule book.

My understanding of the wordings should lead to A) and C), but he think that it should be read as D), and make me think that if the answer of first question will become B) also .....

Hope that anyone (if it is offical answer, will be much appericated) could clarify this for us.

Have a nice day and always good game to you all!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Martinez
United States
Irving
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's very straightforward.