Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding Diseases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Allman
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
If you discard a disease with a border guard or similar effect when you go into the dungeon, do you still get hit by the effect of the disease when you do the battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hinton
United Kingdom
Hitchin
Herts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
When you enter the dungeon (which I typed as fungeon 3 times!) Battle effects happen first, which would discard the diseases. Following this the attack is compared to the hp of the monster (with light penalties). So no, the disease would have no effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Metzler
United States
Glendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
"Are you pondering what I'm pondering Pinky?"
badge
"Wuhhh... I think so, Brain, but if a ham can operate a radio, why can't a pig set a VCR?"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Skyel wrote:
When you enter the dungeon (which I typed as fungeon 3 times!) Battle effects happen first, which would discard the diseases. Following this the attack is compared to the hp of the monster (with light penalties). So no, the disease would have no effect.


I think you mean Dungeon Effects MAY be used first...not Battle Effects.

Regardless, the disease is gone from your hand at the time of combat...so the disease has no effect as Matt stated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.