Richard Linnell
United States
Bedford
NH
flag msg tools
I really need a new badge, avatar, and overtext. GM me with any ideas....
badge
This is the seahorse valley
Avatar
mb
For example, in the Scorpion deck there is a personality who has the ability - Political Open: Target a personality, that personalities owner can choose to either bow him and gain two honor or dishonor him and lose two honor.

Can I use this ability on my opponents samurai that is already dishonored, and if I do so, does he still lose two honor (if the opponent chooses not to bow him)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
. kempy .
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can because bowing is effect of action, not a cost. So your opponent may bow his personality to rehonor him or chose do stay unbowed and lose 2 honor (and remain dishonored).

In L5R CCG effects of action may bow bowed cards, straighten unbowed cards etc.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.