Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Last Night on Earth: Survival of the Fittest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jake and Survival Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Can Jake use his special ability to draw multiple cards from the Survival Decks (Unique Item and Tactics)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ax Bits
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

Those cards don't count as "a Hero Card" for any reason, included Jake's ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Strein
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Where is this stated in the rules? We had this come up last night and could not find a reference in the rule book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am going from memory here. I looked it up and somewere in the Survival of the Fittest guide it says they are not considered hero cards. I think Jake's superpowere is limited to hero cards. If you can't confirm what I just said, just post "Not Helpful" and I will take a look at my book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wulf Corbett
Scotland
Shotts
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
His ability affects Hero cards. Not Zombie cards, Survival cards or any other cards. The rule is on his card. There is only one deck of Hero cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.