Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Horus Heresy (2010)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcement Order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Knowles
United States
Willowick
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do defense lasers get shots at Reinforcements or just Drop Pods and Port Landing?

bikerboy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex H.
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
welcome your reptilian overlords!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just stuff coming in from the atmosphere. Reinforcements roll out of factories so no def. lasers there.

Edit: It is acutally explicitly mentioned in the rules page 36, very first paragraph under the chapter "defence lasers".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antigonus Monophthalmus
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
alex352 wrote:
Just stuff coming in from the atmosphere. Reinforcements roll out of factories so no def. lasers there.


Well anything rolling out of factories is Imperial-made, so a laser would never fire on them for any reason. The Chaos card is for the cultists and such, who I always imagined as just being traitors amongst the populace swarming to certain rally points. Either way, the simple rule is that lasers only shoot at things coming down in drop pods or port landings.

My question is would "thrown to Earth by his Might Hand" qualify for laser shots?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, since the rules clearly state on page 36:
Quote:
Defense lasers are the Imperial player’s first line of defense against the units that the Traitor player lands on the main map board via "Port Landing" and "Drop Pods" orders.


and further on:
Quote:
When the Traitor player executes either order, he first identifies the area where his units will land, and then chooses from among his stockpile and the Traitor units on the Vengeful Spirit which units he will attempt to land.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.