Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards Remains in Play Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ThoR
Spain
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are letters of "Remains in Play" I do not understand.

1. Light Out
¿Do they play 1 time or at all turns zombie?

2. At Last
¿Do they play 1 time or at all turns hero?

3. This Can not Be Happening!
¿Do they play 1 time or at all turns zombie?

4. Faith (If played on Holy hero, Faith "reamin in Play" limit one)
I do not understand

5. Living Nightmare
¿Played 1 time or at all turns zombie?

6. Heroic Resolve
¿Is it always plays with that hero? Or change every turn?

Thanks all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Spencer
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Light Out
¿Do they play 1 time or at all turns zombie?

It is only played once, but the card remains in play to keep the lights out in a single building for the rest of the game, though the card can be cancelled.

2. At Last
¿Do they play 1 time or at all turns hero?

Only played once, does not stay in play.

3. This Can not Be Happening!
¿Do they play 1 time or at all turns zombie?

Just plays at the start of a turn, only happens once and is discarded.

4. Faith (If played on Holy hero, Faith "reamin in Play" limit one)
I do not understand

The faith card is played and lasts until the end of the turn. If played on a hero whose card says 'holy' (which is only Father Joseph at base) then it stays in play for the rest of the game, but only one faith card at a time.

5. Living Nightmare
¿Played 1 time or at all turns zombie?

Played once and happens every zombie turn.


6. Heroic Resolve
¿Is it always plays with that hero? Or change every turn?[/q]

Plays on a single hero and stays on that hero until the end of the game or the hero searches.


Hope that helps.

Edit: As an aside, since you have a lot of questions about the game, it might be easier to just ask them all in one ongoing post.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ThoR
Spain
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, has served me
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ThoR
Spain
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
¿and these others?

1. I dont Trust' em
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

2. I Feel Kinda Strange
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

3. Heavy Rain
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

4. Overconfidence
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

5. Haunted By The Past
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Spencer
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thorhispano wrote:
¿and these others?

1. I dont Trust' em
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

You have to choose one. If you use the first part of the card it only lasts until the start of the next turn. The second part stays in play on the character for the rest of the game..

2. I Feel Kinda Strange
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

Stays in play until the character takes another wound (which turns them into a zombie).


3. Heavy Rain
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

Stays in play until the end of the game unless cancelled.

4. Overconfidence
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?

Stays in play until the character loses a fight, then they roll a dice; if it's 4 or better then the card is discarded. Otherwise it stays until they lose another fight and the process repeats.

5. Haunted By The Past
¿when he retires at the end of turn or end game?


Stays in play until the character dies, the card is cancelled, or the end of the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ThoR
Spain
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
¿anyone know if this rule is well?

all cards "remains in play" finish when the character dies, the card is cancelled, or the end of the game (provided that the letter says otherwise)

¿or there is an exception?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BT Pcola
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
anything that is played ON a character, one of fourthings has to happen for it to be discarded...
1. The Hero Dies - everything attached to that hero is discarded back to their prospective decks.
2. The Card is Cancelled - either the heroes or zombies play a card or use an ability to cancel a "remains in play"
3. The Condition of that Card is Met - some cards (Overconfident, We've Got to Get To The..., Etc.) have specific things that happen cause them to be discarded once a condition has been met. "Growing Hunger" remains in play and lets the zombies roll an extra fight die, but at the bottom it says "Remains in Play. Discard if a Hero is killed"
4. Obviously... the game ends

so those are the only conditions that "Remains In Play" cards can be discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.