Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hornet Leader: Carrier Air Operations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Independent weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Dunn
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmb

I just wanted to doublecheck the rule for independent weapons. I currently am playing a long, Iraq 1991 Marine mission and I armed one of my AV-8Bs("fast" pilot rating) with 5 AIM 120 AMRAAM missles. During the "Fast Attack" portion of my first turn, could I fire one missle each at 5 different bandits within range? Thanks in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucius Cornelius
United States
Rome
SPQR
flag msg tools
badge
Lord Protector of Nothing in Particular
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but don't forget the special rule: "To attack a bandit at range 0 or 1, it must be your pilot's declared target."
In other words, one can be shot at a target between the range 0 and 4, and the other four can be shot at targets between 2 and 4.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dunn
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmb
O.K. got it. Thanks so much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.