Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fresco» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is income at the beginning of the round or the end of the round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Snake
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So we have always played that since it says "prepare for next round, pay income" that income is considered the beginning of the round

We just finished a game and there is no next round to prepare for bedause it's the last round....so when you have done everything and count points for thallers, do you still pay income than add the thallers count?

Thanks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
The game will end after this round, even if the fresco is
not restored completely. No income is paid at the end
of the final round.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Harris
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I swear Steve is just some sort of rule-book wielding robot...who scans the forums waiting to pounce! ninja
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip
Canada
Moncton
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darn i lost the game

thanks for the quick reply
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just played this for the first time today.

I think it would've been better to have the income at the start of of each round instead of at the end. This would have made no material difference, but there wouldn't have had to be an exception to remember in the last round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.