Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition): Shards of the Throne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lazax Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During set up of the Fall of Empires Game, it says the Lazax can set up units in adjacent systems. Does that mean you can put ground units on planets and start off with that planet untapped? Or is it simply you put your ships in that system with ground units in space and thus you can nab planets that are farther away?

Also, the Lazax's victory condition says: You win if you control each Home System and/or its starting race controls it at the end of round 8. What the heck does that mean? Does it mean if the Lazax is allies with someone , they don't need to control that person's home world for the victory condition?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
patton55 wrote:
During set up of the Fall of Empires Game, it says the Lazax can set up units in adjacent systems. Does that mean you can put ground units on planets and start off with that planet untapped? Or is it simply you put your ships in that system with ground units in space and thus you can nab planets that are farther away?

I think it does indeed mean you can start with the planets, probably part of why they aren't really suitable for a regular game. (They need the extra help, too, being right in the middle of everything).

Quote:
Also, the Lazax's victory condition says: You win if you control each Home System and/or its starting race controls it at the end of round 8. What the heck does that mean? Does it mean if the Lazax is allies with someone , they don't need to control that person's home world for the victory condition?

What it means, basically, is that no player has taken over another player's home system. Or that you have gone in and taken it over. Essentially, it means you have the galactic order well in hand, all is well; the other systems have either stopped fighting, or you have moved in manually to restore order yourself.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, gentlemen. That was helpful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Dumpy Nose wrote:
patton55 wrote:
During set up of the Fall of Empires Game, it says the Lazax can set up units in adjacent systems. Does that mean you can put ground units on planets and start off with that planet untapped? Or is it simply you put your ships in that system with ground units in space and thus you can nab planets that are farther away?


Since ground units (and pds's and mechs) are only on ships when they're moving (or in an empty system) they have to be placed on the planets, even the adjacent ones.


That is incorrect.
There is no rule preventing you from keeping your units on board their carrier/war sun after movement, in any kind of system. This could actually be beneficial (immunity to Local Unrest and such).

Regardless, I agree with the answer to the Lazax question - they can probably place units on adjacent planets, and start with control of them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.