Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Famiglia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Recruiting with green rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

Eugene
Oregon
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Feeling me way through my first game at yucata, I successfully recruited a Green 3 by using a Green 2 and a Green 3. What allowed me to do this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
Welcome to the finals of the 43rd Stare Out Tournament. Press Esc to start.
Avatar
mb
The Green 3 can act as a value 0,1 or 2 of any color, so in practice you've recruited the Green 3 with two Green 2s.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Eugene
Oregon
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Ah, I see. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Dordas
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can't do this .


The Green 3 can act as a value 0,1 or 2 of any other color.(not green)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
Welcome to the finals of the 43rd Stare Out Tournament. Press Esc to start.
Avatar
mb
dordas wrote:
I think you can't do this .
The Green 3 can act as a value 0,1 or 2 of any other color.(not green)

Nope.
While the English rules says 'any other color', in the original German it's just 'einer beliebigen Farbe' or 'any color'. Here's the official clarification.
The only restriction is, that you can't use two Greens to recruit another color. One of the recruiters have to be from the same color.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete K
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
new reviews: Bargain Hunter, Sushi Go
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Midaga wrote:
dordas wrote:
I think you can't do this .
The Green 3 can act as a value 0,1 or 2 of any other color.(not green)

Nope.
While the English rules says 'any other color', in the original German it's just 'einer beliebigen Farbe' or 'any color'. Here's the official clarification.
The only restriction is, that you can't use two Greens to recruit another color. One of the recruiters have to be from the same color.


Good to know. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.