Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

A Game of Thrones (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about defense orders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Szczepan Rozalski
msg tools
Hi guys!
Have a question about defense orders. When someone attacks you on a territory, where you've put a defense order. Do you have to take that order out after, you've won the battle. Or does it stay on the board to help you with other attacks in this turn?
Thanks for help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It stays on the board. It is only removed when you lose the battle and the region is conquered. So you can indeed use one defense order to help in several attacks a turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vasco van de Haar Pinto
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We always leave them for the whole turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Adrian
Canada
Edmonton
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Aye, keep it there.

I can't remember; does the same go for support orders?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sirjeyhmis wrote:
I can't remember; does the same go for support orders?


It does !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Adrian
Canada
Edmonton
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Umbratus wrote:
sirjeyhmis wrote:
I can't remember; does the same go for support orders?


It does !

Good to know; thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Corbett
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right defense and support order stay there the whole turn. A raid order can remove a support order before it has the chance to take effect but a raid cannot remove a defense order of course.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sirjeyhmis wrote:
Aye, keep it there.

I can't remember; does the same go for support orders?


Yep -- that's the awesome thing about support -- you can use a single order to support multiple attacks and/or defenses. My favorite place to do this is with Greyjoy's fleet in Ironman's Bay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.