Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph of Chaos» Forums » Rules

Subject: RED Army Reorganizes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Zammiello
United States
Libertyville
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The event text for this card states that Red may only play one reinforcement card. Is play of RED Army Reorganizes as an event therefore precluded if Red has already played two reinforcement cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Dockter
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Would have made that no reinforcement cards if I had to do it again.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Ottoman
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the language "red may not take replacements this turn" mean that any RS received from political cards, capturing VCs, and previous RS from playing a card for RS are all lost? Or does it mean the RS's may not be used for replacements on units, but can be used to buy leaders or influence?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Dockter
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lost.

Years ago, I may have ruled that one differently, but, thinking about it now, the intent was clearly that the reorg diverts sufficient "management resources" away from RED such that they cannot use replacement steps for any purpose.

I should have been written "may not spend replacement steps".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.