During the current round: 1) Player "A" activates one of his systems, builds a spacedock there.
2) Player "B" plays Production strategy card.
3) Player "A" executes secondary ability of Production card. Can Player "A" build three units at the new spacedock?
Since production strategy card states you can produce in a system that is already activated, we wondered if this would overrule the new spacedock restriction of having to wait until the following round before it could produce.
No you can't use Production secondary to produce units in a newly builded space dock. it does not overrule the "the new spacedock restriction of having to wait until the following round before it could produce."
If you have the new expansion the Arborec can get around this limitation. While they still can't build at the space dock, they could simply build with the ground forces present at the new space dock. There are also some other interesting tactics that can come up. I purchased Daxcsive Animators and attacked someone. After winning the combat and reanimating some of his troops, I built with them. They hadn't actually moved afterall.
The FAQ states that in case of the old Imperial card's secondary, it is only possible to build from the Space Dock in the system. Considering the wording is similar enough, I assume this goes for the Production card's secondary as well.
It's unclear whether Arborec GF can use production to build, since it specifically notes systems with a Space Dock.
This point was actually addressed in the most recent FAQ: "Q: Can Arborec Ground Forces be used with the Production Strategy Card? A: Yes. However, the Ground Forces must be in a system containing one or more friendly Space Docks."