Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Falklands Showdown: The 1982 Anglo-Argentine War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Redundant Operations? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark J
United States
Monroe
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Some of the operations in the list seem redundant. Like, Op#24 is "Conduct Ground Movement and/or Attack". The description says you move units to an adjacent area and optionally attack ground units there, or you can attack units in a contested area without moving. Op #15, "Conduct Ground Attack", lets you attack units in a contested area. How is Op #15 different from doing Op #24 without moving?

Similarly, Op #20, "Conduct Naval Movement and/or Combat", would seem to include Op #14, "Conduct Surface Attack on Enemy Surface Vessels".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Goss
United States
Lindsborg
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure if I can answer your questions correctly, but I'll give it a try anyway!

Regarding OP#24 vs OP#15; OP#15 allows you to include any in-range planes and carrier (AR Only) in the attack along with the ground forces. Not sure why the UK can't include carrier aircraft, but who knows?

Regarding OP#20 vs OP#14; Similair to above. OP#20 lets you add air to the battle. OP#14 doesn't.

Hope that helps.

Mark
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.