Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you undo unrest in the middle of a sequence of reformation rolls? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Muir
Germany
flag msg tools
Say Nuremberg is in unrest and Catholic. Protestant has an adjacent army, and nobody else does, so the Protestant can spend 1 cp to undo the unrest.

Now the Protestant gets a string of reformation rolls -- from a translation, say. Since Nuremberg is heavily connected, the Protestant may want to roll early to flip it, then spend the cp to remove the unrest, then keep rolling. Permitted?


Doug M.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick
United States
Savage
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
No. You must finish one action before the next. So you must either remove unrest and then do all of your rolls or vice versa.

From the rules:
"That action is then executed to completion before any remaining CPs are spent"
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Derrick
United Kingdom
Coventry
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In fact the Protestant can remove unrest in any Protestant Home space area without an army adjacent, so long as S-League has not been played - Rule 12.4 Removing Unrest, b.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.