Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dorn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building a totem... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Rooks
Japan
Kobe
Hyogo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick check on how to build a totem: The rules state that the Dornkeeper can "sacrifice one of the two neighboring monsters and pay 1 blood drop to create a totem."

Does this mean that in order to make a totem, 3 monsters must be adjacent to each other, or just 2? I'm fairly certain it's only 2, but the wording could be interpreted to mean that 2 monsters must be neighboring a third one.

Thanks in advance for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play that it is only 2 monsters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jo Pirard
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i play it with 2 monsters too

I think they mean 2 "adjacent" monsters
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah, agree with that... 3 monsters involved in the summoning of a totem. 1 to be turned into totem, and 2 as a candidate to be sacrifice, pick 1... so 1 monster left from that 3 to still roam the dorn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Rooks
Japan
Kobe
Hyogo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmm. Seems we have some dissenting opinions here. I wonder if one of the designers will chime in and clear this up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Tlustak
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Would a native speaker with the original text be enough?

The translation at this part is confusing but the original text means "One of two monsters standing next to each other" so you just need 2 monsters to create a totem
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Rooks
Japan
Kobe
Hyogo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That does it! Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.