Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of Turn Prestige rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cc the calm
Austria
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

The end of turn sequence lets you lose -1 Prestige and afterwards +1 Prestige if GWOT at 3 and same as US Posture.

Now imagine your prestige being at the lowest setting at the beginning of the end of turn sequence, and preconditions for the +1 Prestige effect are met. Would that send me into the new turn with 2 prestige, or do I stay at a total of 1 prestige?

thanks
cc

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Fischer
United States
Ellendale
North Dakota
flag msg tools
badge
The truth is always in the last place you look
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would indeed start the next turn at 2 prestige.

As per the rule book:

5.2.5 Expenditures & Diplomacy. At the end of each turn, drop
Funding by one (shift the “Jihadist Funding” marker one box
leftward on the Funding Track). Drop Prestige by one (shift the
“Prestige” marker leftward) if any country is under Islamist Rule.
Then, if Net World Posture is “3” and the same as US Posture, add
+1 Prestige (rightward).

NOTE: Remember that a marker on a track may never fall below
the lowest value on the track or exceed the highest value on the
track. For example, if US Prestige is at “1” and is subject to a –1,
it would remain “1”. Prestige of “1” subject to –1 and then +1 for
Diplomacy would result in Prestige of “2”.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Toppen
United States
Gallup
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Preorder Navajo Wars by GMT Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KeyserSoze wrote:
You would indeed start the next turn at 2 prestige.

As per the rule book:

5.2.5 Expenditures & Diplomacy. At the end of each turn, drop
Funding by one (shift the “Jihadist Funding” marker one box
leftward on the Funding Track). Drop Prestige by one (shift the
“Prestige” marker leftward) if any country is under Islamist Rule.
Then, if Net World Posture is “3” and the same as US Posture, add
+1 Prestige (rightward).

NOTE: Remember that a marker on a track may never fall below
the lowest value on the track or exceed the highest value on the
track. For example, if US Prestige is at “1” and is subject to a –1,
it would remain “1”. Prestige of “1” subject to –1 and then +1 for
Diplomacy would result in Prestige of “2”.


Correct.

-Joel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cc the calm
Austria
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, thanks Kelly! I must have missed that in the rulebook.

Glad I played it correctly nevertheless.

best
cc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.