Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Boots on the Ground» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement/Fire Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I understand it, you can move and fire in any order - move first, then fire or fire first and then move. The question I have is whether you can break this down even further - let's say you have 5 MPs, can you move 2, fire and then use the remaining 3 MPs? This is very helpful on a tactical level you can move into the best shooting position (flank or rear) and then move yourself into the best defensive position (watching your flank and rear). Anyone have an answer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Roedel
United States
Longview
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Under 11.3 in the rules:

Only one fire per unit is allowed during a turn, moving however can be done before and after, if a unit has movement points remaining. For example a unit can move two squares, fire, then move its remaining movement points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.